Regrets…..

About a week ago, a close friend of mine showed me a video that really changed my perspective about my parents. Countless of times I am constantly abusing my parents’ money, giving them a hard time, and taking advantage of them. Just thinking about all this makes me so disappointed in myself because I couldn’t last a single day without my parents. My parents are my life, body, and home. Without them I am nothing, and with them I am everything. Watching this video made me realize that I should show my parents how grateful I am to have them, and how much of an importance they are to me in my life. Here you are readers.

Just imagine yourself in the boy’s position for a second. Would you be scared, angry, upset, regretful, or even disappointed in yourself? How would you feel, knowing that your dad treated you the way he did just in order to give another child happiness? I know that I sure would feel awful if this happened to me. Sometimes, parents do things that may seem out of the ordinary, but it is always something for the greater good. Honestly, if my dad did this to mistakes. e i’d probably feel the same way because knowing that my dad cares for someone else more than me will kill. However, that’s not the point. The point is that as a child, we should have an inspiration. We should have someone to look to.  What every child needs is a role model to lead him through thick and thin. Parents have these unconditionally feels that they have for their kids that’s unreal. No matter what happens, just note that your parents will always be there for you. They are a part of you just as you are a part of them. You may not know this, but the life lessons that parents give are usually right. And how they know this is through, you’ve guessed it, experience. Trusting your parents is only a step in returning the favor for their everlasting love.

dad

What inspires me to be the best that I could be every single day are my parents. Everything that I work for, especially school, is for my parents. I know that this might be a common answer to most kids my age, but the fact is that it’s the truth. The worst feeling is letting down someone who you really looked up to or someone you care deeply about.

mother-loveReminiscing on the past, I remembered a time when I thought my parents didn’t love me. I was about 9 years old and I was on a road trip with my family to Las Vegas. My brother was a bit sick, so my mom gave about all the attention to him while my dad drove. Selfish as I was, I wanted some of that attention. So I cried, and started to yell at my mom saying, “You don’t care about! I’m hungry! blah blah blah.” Recalling back, I was a huge brat in my childhood years. I wanted everything my way so this definitely did not help. My mom tried her best to make the best out of the situation, and thankfully enough she did. She told me about how much she cared about me and was focusing on my brother because it was an emergency. I clearly remember her saying that she loved us both equally and her love for us was unconditional. So moral of my little quick story is that parents know what’s best because of this the least you could do was trust them. I learned this the hard way because now when I think about my selfishness, I feel very disappointed in myself. But that’s all a part of life! Through failure comes opportunities to succeed.

Until next time readers!

Signing,

Chris

Leave a Reply

